view:  full / summary

Deathead enters studio:

Posted by deathead on February 26, 2016 at 11:25 AM Comments comments (0)

The band has entered Outsider's Inc studio and has begun laying down tracks for the follow up to Blessed in Blasphemy and their debut for Slaughterhouse Records.

The band will be recording approximately 5-6 songs for the EP which is tentatively set to be called Welcome to the Abattoir with a release date later this year.

Set to appear on the disc is

1. Plague of Man

2. Welcome to the Abattoir

3. For All That's Holy

4. Spiritwalker

5. Sacrisodomized

And possibly one of their older lesser known songs.

During the recording process the band is also being filmed by Tiffani McFarland. Capturing all the fun, unusual moments.

According to the band, what she will be filming is all the real world stuff that goes on, not just the glamorous one take set.

Watch for more updates as it happens.


Posted by deathead on September 12, 2015 at 6:25 AM Comments comments (0)

It has been kept a bit quiet for the last few months but now it is out.

Deathead has officially signed with Slaughterhouse Records. The deal was made official in February.


The band is set to play in one last show for the year in Boise, Idaho on Sept 12 and then will come home and finish the writing for what will be their first release for the label.


The immediate plan is for a split release with another band newly acquired by the label.


There is no set release date as of yet. However a producer has been chosen and the tentative track listing is as follows.


1. Plague of Man

2. Welcome to the Abattoir

3. Spiritwalker

4. For All That's Holy

5. Soul Harvester


Please follow the band or labels facebook/websites for more up to date info for album release.

Deathead welcomes new bassist Derek Perry.

Posted by deathead on March 9, 2015 at 1:30 PM Comments comments (0)

Deathead welcomes new bassist Derek Perry.

Well friends. Its been a long time coming but the day is finally here.

We would like to officially welcome our New bassist, Mr. Derek Perry.

Some of you may know Derek from our live shows. He's worked with us for years now as a roadie/merch guy.

He has now taken the step to the stage.

He has been friends with us for over 20 years now and he fits like a glove.

Everyone, please welcome Derek to the fold.


Posted by deathead on February 2, 2015 at 12:25 AM Comments comments (0)

Sadly on the early morning hours of Sunday January 19, Cody, his wife, mom and brother were involved in a tragic car accident that claimed his brother Nick.

All in the car were really beat up and Cody has several broken ribs and will be out of action for a while.

We all loved Nick as if he were our own brother. He is definitely going to be missed by all.

He left behind two kids and there is a gofundme account set up for him at this location.

If you can, please help out.

New video, New bassist!

Posted by deathead on December 21, 2014 at 8:35 AM Comments comments (0)

The band has been laying low and searching for a new bassist.

The hunt has ended and we will be making an announcement soon.

In the meantime we will be filming a brand new video in January for a track from Blessed in Blasphemy with director Matt Johnson.

The video will mark the first appearance of our new bassist!

Stay tuned for more info as we begin working on it!


Posted by deathead on August 4, 2014 at 3:50 PM Comments comments (0)

Following Terry's departure we are happy to announce our New bassist.

Please welcome Brad Curry. After a small break to rehearse and write some new songs we will be making our live debut with Brad.


Posted by deathead on June 16, 2014 at 1:10 PM Comments comments (0)

Well, after a little more than a year our pal and bass destroying friend Terry has decided to step down and look to other interests. His last show will be the July 18th show at Kamikazes in Ogden. This will also be the release of the up coming album Blessed in Blasphemy. He will be missed on this line up and we wish him the best of luck in his future endeavors. With this said we are now looking for a bass player with the same enthusiasm and passion to play.


Posted by deathead on February 18, 2014 at 5:10 PM Comments comments (0)

Deathead is proud to announce that we have joined the lineup for this years Northfest, to be held at Db's in Idaho Falls, ID, May 17. Also appearing on the fest is, Gutter and the Onslaught, Koiled, Negated, Ghostbox, Tall Tales of Truth, The Opskamatrists, Eternal North, Darkened Days, and Turned to Stone. Flyers and the event page are coming soon.

New album update,tracklist and sample of album cover!:

Posted by deathead on January 27, 2014 at 10:15 AM Comments comments (0)

As of January 20, we have finished drums, lead and rhythm guitar tracks for the Blessed in Blasphemy album.

All said there are 10 tracks.

The track list is as follows.

1. Funeral Hymn

2. In Fear, Reborn

3. Blessed in Blasphemy

4. World of Hate

5. The Thing in the Dark

6. Brutality Complete

7. Controlled by Chaos

8. Awakening

9. Hurt... Bleed... Die!

10. Pleasure in Pain

We have picked a few old songs to update and give a proper recording. We are positive you will find them 100% improved.

Also while keeping the album cover a secret until later we have decided to give you a teaser and it is here!

As it stands we are looking at a late April release!

Band To Enter Studio in December.

Posted by deathead on November 8, 2013 at 1:55 PM Comments comments (0)

Deathead will be entering Old Fence Studio in South Ogden, Utah on December 7 with engineer Tym Flemming to begin recording Blessed in Blasphemy the bands fourth release.

The band is scheduled to be recording from December through January 2014 with a release date tentatively set for spring 2014.

More details and photos to come as they begin the process.


Recent Videos

261 views - 0 comments
288 views - 0 comments
251 views - 0 comments
229 views - 0 comments